Skip to content

An Evening of Spoken Word at Barnes & Noble

July 22, 2011

Featuring yours truly…

Evening Spoken Word Barnes & Noble Palm Desert Demi Anter

On the first Friday of each month, local poet Patricia D’Alessandro hosts “Valley Voices of the Muse” at B&N in Palm Desert. These readings give local writers the opportunity to showcase their work every month, and the public an opportunity to listen.

On August 5th, I will be performing spoken word poetry, as well as reading poems from my new chapbook, The End of Dance, and talking a little bit about my experiences studying creative writing at UC Santa Barbara.

The event is FREE.  Please come early as seating is limited.

As I mentioned in my last post about the “Valley Voices of the Muse” poetry event at Barnes & Noble, I will be the featured poet on Friday, August 5th, from 6 – 7 p.m..  This is my first time ever performing spoken word in the Coachella Valley so I’m really excited to perform for the desert crowd for the first time.

And if I don’t know you personally, and you’ve just happened upon this at random, you should come, too.  I promise to make it worth your while.

Finally, here’s an example of my work, a piece about hipsters from May’s  “Off the Page,” a spoken word event at Left Coast Books in Goleta:

Leave a comment